School Term and Holiday Dates

Term and Holiday Dates for Academic Year 2023 – 2024

Event Date
Autumn term starts Monday 2 September 2024
Professional development training day Monday 2 September 2024
Half term holiday Monday 28 October 2024 to Friday 1 November 2024
Christmas holiday Monday 23 December 2024 to Monday 6 January 2025
Spring term starts Monday 6 January 2025
Professional development training day Monday 6 January 2025
Half term holiday Monday 17 February 2025 to Friday 21 February 2025
Easter holiday Monday 7 April 2025 to Friday 18 April 2025
Bank Holiday Monday 21 April 2025
Summer term starts Tuesday 22 April 2025
Bank Holiday Monday 5 May 2025
Half term holiday Monday 26 May 2025 to Friday 30 May 2025
Professional development training day Tuesday 22 July 2025
Term ends Tuesday 22 July 2025

Staff Development Days

  • Monday 4th September 2023
  • Tuesday 5th September 2023
  • Monday 8th January 2024
  • Monday 8th April 2024
  • Monday 22nd July 2024

Term and Holiday Dates for Academic Year 2024 – 2025

Event Date
Autumn term starts Monday 2 September 2024
Professional development training day Monday 2 September 2024
Half term holiday Monday 28 October 2024 to Friday 1 November 2024
Christmas holiday Monday 23 December 2024 to Monday 6 January 2025
Spring term starts Monday 6 January 2025
Professional development training day Monday 6 January 2025
Half term holiday Monday 17 February 2025 to Friday 21 February 2025
Easter holiday Monday 7 April 2025 to Friday 18 April 2025
Bank Holiday Monday 21 April 2025
Summer term starts Tuesday 22 April 2025
Bank Holiday Monday 5 May 2025
Half term holiday Monday 26 May 2025 to Friday 30 May 2025
Professional development training day Tuesday 22 July 2025
Term ends Tuesday 22 July 2025